Rajasthan’s 1st Heritage Train – Timings, Tickets, Route, Photos

Hop on a beautiful “Valley Queen Heritage Train” Journey and Explore a Different Rajasthan that Nobody Knows.

Get ready to experience a magnificent journey in Rajasthan’s first vistadome heritage train.

Rajasthan government has started a new heritage train (Valley Queen heritage train) from October 5, 2023.

The “Valley Queen heritage train or Vistadome heritage train” will run between Marwar Junction and Khamlighat railway station.

The beautiful heritage train will pass through large Aravali valleys, hills, two curvy tunnels (100 years old & 23 meter long) and 170 different bridges.

This unique heritage train will delight tourists by providing an incredible experience of Rajasthan’s history and natural sites.

Indian railway has added one 360 degree vistadome coach (with panoramic and large side windows) to the train in which 60 passengers can travel at a time. There is another coach that is reserved for staff.

Interesting Fact: Valley Queen Heritage Train is Rajasthan’s 1st heritage train.

Valley Queen Heritage Train Weekly Schedule

  • Save

The vistadome heritage train will run four day a week at normal schedule.

The train will run two days a week on group booking (min 10 people.)

🙏 Sorry to disturb you in the middle.

95% of our website visitors read our article, get the benefit and leave, without saying thanks. I am sure you are not one them. Show your love. Share the article with your friends!


Note: The fare for ‘group booking’ & ‘two group booking days’ of the week is not decided yet. We will inform you when we get the updates about it.

📚Read: Riverfront Kota | Entry is FREE

📚Read: City Park Jaipur

DayOne-way & return journey timings
Monday8:30 AM to 11 AM
3 PM to 5:40 PM
Tuesday8:30 AM to 11 AM
3 PM to 5:40 PM
WednesdayNo information yet
Thursday8:30 AM to 11 AM
3 PM to 5:40 PM
Friday8:30 AM to 11 AM
3 PM to 5:40 PM
SaturdayNo information yet
SundayNo information yet

✈️ 25% OFF on Udaipur Flights ➛ Search

Valley Queen Heritage Train Routes with Timing

Valley Queen Heritage Train
  • Save

Marwar to Khamlighat Route

  • Departure from Marwar Junction – 8:30AM
  • Arrival at Phulad – 25 Minutes halt
  • Departure from Phulad – depends on halts in between
  • Arrival at Khamlighat – 11:00 AM
  • The train rests for three and a half hours and prepare for return journey.

📚 Read: Tourist Places Near Jaipur within 200 km

📚 Read: 12 Shocking Facts About Bhangarh Fort

Khamlighat to Marwar Route

  • Departure from Khamlighat Junction – 3:00 PM
  • Arrival at Phulad – 25 Minutes halt
  • Departure from Phulad – depends on halts in between
  • Arrival at Marwar – 5:40 PM

Interesting Fact: Valley Queen Heritage Train will run on the track that was laid before India’s independence.

Valley Queen Heritage Train – Ticket Pricing

The ticket for heritage train cost ₹1900/person. It includes the fare for both one-way and return journey. Railway will provide food at Khamlighat station but you need to pay for that separately.

We sat with children, women and other passengers and looked at the picturesque views of the beautiful and enchanting valleys of Goram Ghat.

BJP MP Divya Kumari speaking on her experience about heritage train journey.

Valley Queen Heritage Train – Features

phulad railway station
  • Save

The one coach of Valley Queen heritage train offers many unique features to tourists, such as:-

  • Seating for 60 passengers
  • Fully air-conditioned coach
  • Large windows for outside view
  • Panoramic glass window for breath-taking outside view
  • Beautifully decorated train with Rajasthani culture and art (paintings of elephants, horses and Palki.)
  • Heritage train’s design imitates the 150 year old steam engine

Interesting Fact: Tourists who made a group booking can stop the train anywhere they want to enjoy the scenic views.

📚 Read: 10 Best Resorts Near Jaipur

📚 Read: Best Tourist Places near Udaipur

Valley Queen Heritage Train Journey – Attractions

goram ghat railway station
  • Save

The unique heritage train journey offers several exciting scenic views, flora and fauna of Rajsamand and Pali district.

🛏️ Budget Udaipur Hotels ➛ Search

You can enjoy below things when traveling from this train.

  • Witness the highest waterfall in Rajasthan, Bhil-beri waterfall.
  • Experience the majestic 15 km journey of Todgarh Rawali sanctuary. 
  • When passing through the sanctuary you may see panthers, swamp deer, Asian antelope (Nilgai), etc.
  • There is a point during the journey when the train takes a U-turn, it looks mesmerizing to witness that scene.
  • Experience the memorable panoramic view of Goram Ghat (Mini Kashmir of Rajasthan.)
  • Witness the lush green valleys & Aravalli hills during and after monsoon.

➡️ Check: Lohagarh Fort, Jaipur

➡️ Check: Top Trip Places in India

Marwar to Khamlighat Railway Track – What is so special about it?

goram ghat scenic train view
  • Save

The railway track from Marwar to Khamlighat has 143 curves. 13 points have a sharp 16-degree curve.

When the train passes through these curves, it creates a fascinating view of the train.

🛏️ Udaipur Hotels From ₹800 ➛ Get Deal

Also, the 25 km long section of Khamlighat to Phulad has many natural sites and hills.

When people think of Rajasthan, the first thing that comes to mind is the desert. But this train journey can change your thoughts upside down.

The Meter Gauge Train – Another train to travel on this route

valley on goram ghat raiway track
  • Save

On this route, there is a meter gauge train already running from Marwar to Mavli station everyday.

You can also take this passenger train to enjoy the scenic railway route via Goram ghat, Khamli ghat and Phulad. Ticket price for Marwar to Mavli train is ₹65/person.

Here the schedule of this train:

Marwar-Mavli Train (Train no. 09695)

  • Departure from Marwar: 12:15 PM
  • Arrival at Goram ghat: 01:50 PM
  • Arrival at Khamli ghat: 02:36 PM
  • Arrival at Mavli: 07:00 PM

Mavli-Marwar Train (Train no. 09696)

  • Departure from Mavli: 07:25 AM
  • Arrival at Khamli ghat: 11:20 AM
  • Arrival at Goram ghat: 12:26 PM
  • Arrival at Mavli: 02:20 PM

Read: Jawai Leopard Safari

People Also Asked – FAQ About Rajasthan’s 1st Heritage Train

1. What is the Valley Queen Heritage Train?

Valley Queen Heritage Train is Rajasthan’s first heritage train. It runs between Marwar junction to Khamlighat station. The train has a beautifully decorated vistadome coach to deliver memorable travel experience of Aravali hill & valley.

2. How often does the Valley Queen Heritage Train run?

Rajasthan’s only heritage train runs four days/week (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday). The trains runs on group booking on two days.

3. What makes the Valley Queen Heritage Train special?

The heritage train runs on a track that was built before India’s independence. The track covers the breath-taking parts of Aravali hills, tunnels, curvy tracks & bridges. The train journey makes you feel like your are traveling through Darjeeling or Kashmir, especially in monsoon.

4. What is the ticket price to travel in Valley Queen Heritage Train? 

Ticket for one person costs ₹1900 (both one-way and return jounrey.) Railway provides food at Khamlighat station that you can get by paying seperately.

5. What is the one-way route of Valley Queen Heritage Train?

The train starts from Marwar junction at 8:30 AM in the morning. It takes a halt at Phulad station for 25 mins. Finally, reaches Khamlighat station at 11 AM.

6. What is the return route of Valley Queen Heritage Train?

The same train returns at 3:00 PM afternoon from Khamlighat and reaches at Marwar junction at 5:40 PM in the evening.

Copy link